top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture0067506

INSPIRATION: IMAGES

While looking on Pexels a photography website I saw these images. I liked the concept of combing body art with photography to concave different emotions. These images are joyful though the use of vibrant colours and provoke childhood nostaglia from the seemly purposeless burst strokes and freedom to express or create.


I chose to use this technique but alter it to fit my personal aesthetic. I used a thinner more compact brush so that the lines would be solid and precise. I also changed to colour pallet to feature soul warm tones, although they were changed during editing. The lines were spaced out and placed in a geometric pattern to create a more abstract style. This I believe has aged my images up compared to the inspiration.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page